PAWS for Reading Libraries

 PAWS for Reading updated logo (2)

PAWS for Reading
2015 Summer
Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please contact the Library Contact (listed below each library) to schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions.

Click library name for link and directions.

Appoquinimink Library

Saturdays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM on the following dates:

June 6, 20
July 18
August 1, 15

Thursday from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM on the following dates:

June 4, 18
July 2, 16, 30
August 13

Library Contact:
Barbara Keesey – BKeesey@nccde.org

Atglen Library

Mondays from 5:00-6:00 PM on the following dates:

June 8, 22
July 13, 27
August 10, 24

Library Contact:
Christine Celona – 610-593-6848, ccelona@ccls.org

Avon Grove Library

Fridays from 1:00-2:00 PM on the following dates:

June 19, 26
July 10, 17. 24, 31
August 7

Library Contact:
Lisa Sherwood – 610-869-2004, lsherwood@ccls.org

Bear Library

Tuesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

June 2, 16
July 7, 21
August 4, 18

Saturdays from 10:15-11:15 AM on the following dates:

June 4
August 1

Library Contact:
Rose Perry – rperry@nccde.org

Brandywine Hundred Library

Tuesdays from 2:00-3:00 PM on the following dates:

June 16, 30
July 14, 28
August 11

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

June 3, 10, 17, 24
July 1, 8, 15, 22
August 5, 12, 19

Saturdays from 10:30-11:30 AM on the following dates:

June 20
July 18
August 15

Library Contacts:
Jeanne Benzel – 302-477-3150, JBBenzel@nccde.org

Robin Kershaw – 302-477-3150, RKershaw@nccde.org
Nicholas Rhodeside – 302-477-3150, NBRhodeside@nccde.org

Cecil College Library

The PAWS for Reading Dogs are going on summer vacation. We will be back in the fall!

Claymont Library

4th Thursday of the month from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

June 25
July 23
August 27

2nd Saturday of the month from 1:00-2:00 PM on the following dates:

June 13
July 11
August 8

Library Contacts:
Belinda McCrea – 302-798-4164, BMcCrea@nccde.org

Beth Kloetzer – 302-798-4164, EKloetzer@nccde.org

Coatesville Library

Saturdays from 11:00-12:00 AM on the following dates:

June 13, 27
August 8, 22

Library Contact:
Penny Williams – 610-384-4115, pwilliams@ccls.org

Delaware City Library

1st & 3rd Sundays 1:00-2:00 PM on the following dates:

June 7
June 21
July 19
August 2
August 16

Library Contact:
Alexandra Monroe – 302-834-4148, Alexandra.monroe@lib.de.us

Downingtown Library

3rd Wednesday of the month from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

June 17
July 15
August 19

Library Contact:
Dawn Nunciato – 610-269-2741, dnunciato@yahoo.com

Elsmere Library

Tuesdays from 1:00-2:00 PM on the following dates:

June 23
July 7, 21
August 4, 18

Thursdays from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

June 4
June 18
July 2
July 16
August 13
August 27

Library Contacts:
Tanya Moye – 302-892-9814, tmoye@nccde.org
Sharon Concannon – 302-892-9814, SConcannon@nccde.org

Frankford Library

2nd & 4th Mondays of the month on the following dates:

June 8 – 5:00-6:00 PM
June 22 – 11:00 AM-12:00 PM
July 13- 11:00 AM-12:00 PM
July 27- 11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Library Contact:
Dorothy Fisch – 302-732-9351, dorothy.fisch@lib.de.us

Garfield Park Lending Library

Saturdays from 10:30-11:30 AM on the following dates:

June 27
July 25
August 22

Library Contact:
Cher Walton-Winstead – 302-571-7312, CWalton-Winstead@nccde.org

Helen Kate Furness Free Library

Wednesdays from 7:30-8:30 PM on the following dates:

June 24
July 1, 8, 15, 22

Library Contact:
Lori Friedgen-Veitch – 610-566-9331, fscsd@delcolibraries.org

Kennett Public Library

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

June 16
July 7, 21
August 4, 18

Library Contacts:
Donna Murray – 610-444-2702, dmurray@ccls.org
John Hendrix – 610-444-2702, jhendrix@ccls.org

Kirkwood Library

Mondays from 12:00-1:00 PM on the following dates:

June 22
July 13, 20, 27
August 3, 10

1st & 3rd Wednesdays of the month from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

June 3, 17
July 1, 15
August 5, 19

Library Contact:
Elisabeth Simmons – 302-995-7663, ESimmons@nccde.org

Media-Upper Providence Library

1st & 3rd Wednesdays of the month from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

June 3, 17
July 1, 15
August 5, 19

2nd & 4th Wednesdays of the month from 10:30-11:30 AM on the following dates:

June 10, 24
July 8, 22
August 12, 26

Library Contact:
Brittany Eastman – 610-566-1918, mecsd@delcolibraries.org

New Castle Library

Mondays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

June 8, 22
July 13, 27

Saturdays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM on the following dates:

June 20
July 18

Library Contact:
Jackie Harad – 302-328-1995, jharad@nccde.org

Newark Library

Mondays from 3:00-4:00 PM on the following dates:

June 22
July 6, 20
August 3

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

June 10, 24
July 8, 22
August 5

Library Contact:
Lisa Beamer – 302-731-7550, LMBeamer@nccde.org

Parkesburg Library

Tuesdays from 5:30-6:30 PM on the following dates:

June 2, 9, 16, 23
July 7, 14, 21, 28
August 4, 11, 18, 25

Library Contact:
Tom Knecht – 610-857-5165, tknecht@ccls.org

Radnor Library

Mondays from 6:00-7:00 PM on the following dates:

June 22
July 27
August 24

Library Contact:
Carrie Sturgill – 610-687-1124, racsd@delcolibraries.org

Seaford Library

Mondays on the following dates:

June 29 – 10:00-11:00 AM
July 6 – 6:00-7:00 PM
July 13 – 10:00-11:00 AM
July 27 – 10:00-11:00 AM
August 3 – 6:00-7:00 PM

Library Contact:
Laura Prophet – 302-629-2524 laura.prophet@lib.de.us

Selbyville Library

Mondays from 12:00-1:00 PM on the following dates:

June 1, 29
July 20
August 17

Thursdays from 4:30-5:30 PM on the following dates:

June 1, 29
July 20
August 17

Library Contact:
Kelly Kline – 302-436-8195, Kelly.kline@lib.de.us

South Coastal Library

The PAWS for Reading Dogs are going on summer vacation. We will be back in the fall!

Find a participating PAWS for Reading library near you!

View PAWS for Reading in a larger map

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading site?  Click here!

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading Therapy Team? Click here for information about joining PAWS. Already a member? Contact Stephanie at SBarry@PAWSforPeople.org (Required: PAWS Basic Training, Advanced Level STEX, PAWS for Reading Training).

PAWS for Reading is sponsored in part by generous donations from the Christmas Shoppe Foundation, Delaware Community Foundation, Target and The Wilmington Flower Market.  Thank you for your support!
Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins