PAWS for Reading Libraries

PAWS for Reading logo PNG

PAWS for Reading
2016 Fall Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one
reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions
with the Library Contact listed with the library you will visit.

Delaware Libraries
Appoquinimink
Bear
Brandywine Hundred
Claymont
Corbit-Calloway
Delaware City
Dover
Elsmere
Frankford
Garfield Park
Kent
Kirkwood
Newark
New Castle

Seaford
Selbyville
South Coastal
Maryland Libraries
Darlington
Elkton
Havre de Grace
Norrisville
Pennsylvania Libraries
 Atglen
Avon Grove
Coatesville Area
Downingtown
Fishtown
 Haverford Township 
Helen Kate Furness
Kennett 
Media-Upper Providence 
Parkesburg
 Radnor
Rachel Kohl
Swarthmore
Whitman 

DELAWARE LIBRARIES


APPOQUINIMINK COMMUNITY LIBRARY (DE)
– Barbara Keesey (BKeesey@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
September 17
October 1, 15
November 5, 19
December 3, 17

back to top


BEAR LIBRARY (DE)
– Rose Perry (rperry@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 7 PM
September 20
October 4, 18
November 1, 15
December 6, 20

Saturdays at 10:15 AM
October 1
November 5
December 3

back to top


BRANDYWINE HUNDRED LIBRARY (DE)
– Bernadette Davis (BDavis@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
September 7, 14, 21, 28
October 5, 12, 19, 26
November 2, 9, 16
December 7, 14, 21, 28

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
September 17
October 15
November 19
December 17

back to top


CLAYMONT LIBRARY (DE)
– Jennie Moore (JMMoore@nccde.org)
– Beth Kloetzer (EKloetzer@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
September 22
October 27
December 15

Saturdays at 1:00 PM
September 10
October 8
November 12
December 10

back to top


CORBIT-CALLOWAY MEMORIAL LIBRARY (DE)
– Karen Quinn (Karen.Quinn@lib.de.us)

Thursdays at 4:00 PM
September 1, 15, 29
October 13
November 10

back to top


DELAWARE CITY LIBRARY (DE)
– Sherilyn Tongas (Sherilyn.Tongas@lib.de.us)

Sundays at 1:00 PM
September 18
October 1, 15
November 6, 20

back to top


DOVER PUBLIC LIBRARY (DE)
– Catherine Wimberly (Catherine.wimberley@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM
September 12, 26
October 10, 24
November 14, 28
December 12

back to top


ELSMERE LIBRARY (DE)
– Tanya Moye (tmoye@nccde.org)
– Sharon Concannon (SConcannon@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
September 8, 22
October 6, 20
November 3, 17
December 1, 15

back to top


FRANKFORD LIBRARY (DE)
– Trina Coyle (Trina.Coyle@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 5:00 PM
September 12, 26
October  24
November 14, 28
December 12

back to top


GARFIELD PARK LENDING LIBRARY (DE)
– Yumarys Polanco-Miller (YAPolanco-Miller@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 3:30 PM
September 21
October 19
November 16
December 21

back to top


KENT COUNTY LIBRARY (DE)
– Kristi Rinkenberg (Kristi.Rinkenberg@lib.de.us)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
September 21
October 5, 19
November 2, 16
December 7, 21

back to top


KIRKWOOD LIBRARY (DE)

– Elisabeth Simmons (ESimmons@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
September 7, 21
October 5, 19
November 2, 16
December 7, 21

back to top


NEWARK FREE LIBRARY (DE)
– Lisa Beamer (LMBeamer@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
September 7, 21
October 5, 19
November 2, 16
December 7

back to top


NEW CASTLE PUBLIC LIBRARY (DE)
– Jackie Harad (jackie.harad@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 7:00 PM
September 12, 26
October 24
November 14, 28
December 12

back to top


SEAFORD LIBRARY (DE)
– Laura Prophet (laura.prophet@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 4:30 PM
September 19, 26
October 3, 10, 17, 24
November 7, 14, 21, 28
December 5, 12, 19

back to top


SELBYVILLE PUBLIC LIBRARY (DE)
– Kelly Kline (Kelly.kline@lib.de.us)

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM
September 13, 27
October 11, 25
November 15, 29
December 13

back to top


SOUTH COASTAL LIBRARY (DE)
– Sharon Palmer (Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us)

Thursdays at 3:45 PM
October 6, 20
November 3, 17
December 1, 15

back to top


MARYLAND LIBRARIES


 

DARLINGTON LIBRARY (MD)
– Cynthia Scarpola (scarpola@hcplonline.org)

Wednesdays at 4:30 PM
September 21
October 19
November 16

back to top


ELKTON LIBRARY (MD)
– Jennifer Carter (jcarter@ccplnet.org)
– Rachel Wright (rwright@cplnet.org)

The PAWS for Reading Program will resume at the Elkton Library when construction is completed (January 2017).

back to top


HAVRE DE GRACE LIBRARY (MD)
– Jackie Cassidy (Cassidy@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
September 1, 15, 29
October 13, 27
November 10
December 8, 22

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
September 10, 24
October 8, 22
November 5, 19
December 17

back to top


NORRISVILLE LIBRARY (MD)
– JJoyce Wemer (wemer@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
September 22
October 20
November 17
December 15

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
September 17
October 15
November 12
December 10

back to top


PENNSYLVANIA LIBRARIES


ATGLEN PUBLIC LIBRARY (PA)
– Robbyn Kehoe (rkehoe@ccls.org)

Mondays at 5:00 PM
September 12, 26
October 10, 24
November 7, 21
December 5, 19

back to top


AVON GROVE LIBRARY (PA)
– Lisa Sherwood (lsherwood@ccls.org)

TBD – Check back soon!

back to top


COATESVILLE AREA PUBLIC LIBRARY (PA)
– Penny Williams (pwilliams@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
September 10, 17
October 1, 15
November 5, 19
December 3, 17

back to top


DOWNINGTOWN LIBRARY (PA)
– Dawn Nunciato (dnunciato@yahoo.com)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
September 21
October 19
November 16
December 21

back to top


FISHTOWN COMMUNITY LIBRARY (PA)
– Dana Giusti (GiustiD@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 4:00 PM
September 14, 28
October 12, 26
November 9, 30
December 14, 28

back to top


HAVERFORD TOWNSHIP FREE LIBRARY (PA)
– Shannon Connor (connor@haverfordlibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
September 14
October 12
November 9
December 14

back to top


HELEN KATE FURNESS FREE LIBRARY (PA)
– Lori Friedgen-Veitch (fscsd@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:00 PM
October 4
November 15
December 6

Sundays at 2:00 PM
September 18
October 16
November 20

back to top


KENNETT PUBLIC LIBRARY (PA)
– Donna Murray (dmurray@ccls.org)
– John Hendrix (jhendrix@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
September 6, 20
October 4, 18
November 1, 15
December 6, 20

back to top


MEDIA-UPPER PROVIDENCE LIBRARY (PA)
– Barbara Hauck-Mah (medirector@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
September 7, 21
October 5, 19
November 2, 16
December 7, 21

back to top


PARKESBURG FREE LIBRARY (PA)
– Tom Knecht (tknecht@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 5:30 PM
September 6, 13, 20, 27
October 4, 11, 18, 25
November 1, 15, 22
December 6, 13, 20, 27

back to top


RADNOR MEMORIAL LIBRARY (PA)
– Carrie Sturgill (racsd@delcolibraries.org)

Library closed until renovations complete (Summer 2017)

back to top


RACHEL KOHL COMMUNITY LIBRARY (PA)
 Brittany Eastman (rkcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
September 28
October 26
December 28

back to top


SWARTHMORE PUBLIC LIBRARY (PA)
– Devon Laudenslager (swcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
September 15, 29
October 13, 27
November 10
December 1, 15

back to top


WHITMAN LIBRARY (PA)
– Becky Shaknovich (shaknovichr@freelibrary.org)

Mondays at 6:00 PM
September 19
October 24
November 7, 21
December 5, 19

back to top

 

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins