PAWS for Reading Libraries

 

 PAWS for Reading updated logo (2)

PAWS for Reading
2015 Fall
Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please contact the Library Contact below each listing to schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions.

Click library name for link and directions.

Appoquinimink Library

Saturdays 11:00 AM:
September 5, 19
October 3, 17
November 7, 21
December 5, 19

Library Contact:
Barbara Keesey

BKeesey@nccde.org

Atglen Library

Mondays 5:00 PM:
September 14, 28
October 5, 19
November 2, 16, 30
December 14, 28

Library Contact:
Christine Celona
610-593-6848
ccelona@ccls.org

Avon Grove Library

Saturdays 11:00 AM:
September 26
October 24
November 28

Library Contact:
Lisa Sherwood
610-869-2004
lsherwood@ccls.org

Bear Library

Tuesdays 7:00 PM:
September 15
October 6, 20* (*HOWL-een Party)
November 17
December 1, 15

Saturdays 10:15 AM:
October 3
November 7
December 5

Library Contact:
Rose Perry
rperry@nccde.org

Brandywine Hundred Library

Wednesdays 7:00 PM:
September 2, 9, 16, 23
October 7, 14, 21,28
November 4, 18
December 2, 9, 16

Saturdays 10:30 AM:
September 19
October 17
November 21

Library Contacts:
302-477-3150

Jeanne Benzel
JBBenzel@nccde.org

Robin Kershaw
RKershaw@nccde.org

Nicholas Rhodeside
NBRhodeside@nccde.org

Cecil College Library

The PAWS for Reading Dogs are going on summer vacation. We will be back in the fall!

Claymont Library

Saturdays 1:00 PM:
September 12
October 10
November 14
December 12

Thursdays 6:30 PM:
September 24
October 22
December 17

Library Contacts:
302-798-4164

Belinda McCrea
BMcCrea@nccde.org
Beth Kloetzer EKloetzer@nccde.org

Coatesville Library

Saturdays 10:30 AM:
September 5, 19
October 3, 17* (*HOWL-een Party)

November 7, 21
December 5, 19

Library Contact:
610-384-4115

Penny Williams
pwilliams@ccls.org

Delaware City Library

Sundays 1:00 PM:
September 6, 27
October 4, 18* (*HOWL-een Party)
November 1, 15
December 6, 20

Library Contact:
302-834-4148

Alexandra Monroe
Alexandra.monroe@lib.de.us

Downingtown Library

Wednesdays 6:30 PM:
September 16
October 21
November 18
December 16

Library Contact:
610-269-2741

Dawn Nunciato
dnunciato@yahoo.com

Elsmere Library

Thursdays 6:30 PM:
September 17
October 1, 15, 29
November 12
December 3, 17

Library Contacts:
302-892-9814

Tanya Moye
tmoye@nccde.org
Sharon Concannon

SConcannon@nccde.org

Frankford Library

Mondays 5:00 PM:
September 14, 28
October 12, 26
November 9, 23
December 7, 21

Library Contact:
302-732-9351

Dorothy Fisch
dorothy.fisch@lib.de.us

Garfield Park Lending Library

Saturdays 10:30 AM:
September 26
October 24
November 21
December 19

Library Contact:
302-571-7312
Cher Walton-Winstead
CWalton-Winstead@nccde.org

Helen Kate Furness Free Library

Tuesdays 4:00 PM:
October 6
November 10
December 1

Sundays 2:00 PM:
September 20
October 18
November 22

Library Contact:
610-566-9331
Lori Friedgen-Veitch
fscsd@delcolibraries.org

Kennett Public Library

Tuesdays 6:30 PM:
September 15
October 6, 20
November 3, 17
December 1, 15

Library Contacts:
610-444-2702
Donna Murray
dmurray@ccls.org
John Hendrix

jhendrix@ccls.org

Kirkwood Library

Wednesdays 7:00 PM:
September 2, 16
October 7, 21* (*HOWL-een Party)
November 4, 18
December 2, 16

Library Contact:
302-995-7663
Elisabeth Simmons
ESimmons@nccde.org

Media-Upper Providence Library

Wednesdays 6:30 PM: September 2, 16
October 7, 21
November 4, 18
December 2, 16

Wednesdays 10:30 AM:
September 9, 23
October 14

Library Contact:
610-566-1918
Brittany Eastman
mecsd@delcolibraries.org

New Castle Library

Mondays 7:00 PM:
September 14, 28
October 26
November 9, 23
December 7, 21

Saturdays 11:00 AM:
September 19
October 17
November 15
December 15

Library Contact:
302-328-1995
Jackie Harad
jharad@nccde.org

Newark Library

Wednesdays 7:00 PM:
September 9, 23
October 7, 21* (*HOWLeen Party)
November 4
December 2, 16

Library Contact:
Lisa Beamer
LMBeamer@nccde.org

Parkesburg Library

Tuesdays 5:30 PM:
September 1, 8, 15, 22
October 6, 13, 20, 27
November 3, 10, 17, 24
December 1, 8, 15, 22

Library Contact:
610-857-5165
Tom Knecht
tknecht@ccls.org

Radnor Library

Tuesdays 6:00 PM:
September 22
October 27
November 24
December 22

Library Contact:
610-687-1124
Carrie Sturgill
racsd@delcolibraries.org

Seaford Library

Mondays 11:00 AM:
September 21
October 19
November 16
December 21

Mondays 6:00 PM:
September 14, 28
October 12, 26
November 9, 23
December 14, 28

Library Contact:
302-629-2524
Laura Prophet
laura.prophet@lib.de.us

Selbyville Library

Thursdays & Mondays 4:30 PM:
September 3, 14
October 1, 12, 22
November 2, 19, 30

Library Contact:
302-436-8195

Kelly Kline
Kelly.kline@lib.de.us

South Coastal Library

Mondays 6:30 PM:
October 5, 19
November 2, 16
December 7, 21

Library Contact:
Sharon Palmer
Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us

 

Find a participating PAWS for Reading library near you!

View PAWS for Reading in a larger map

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading site?  Click here!

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading Therapy Team? Click here for information about joining PAWS. Already a member? Contact Stephanie at SBarry@PAWSforPeople.org (Required: PAWS Basic Training, Advanced Level STEX, PAWS for Reading Training).

PAWS for Reading is sponsored in part by generous donations from the Christmas Shoppe Foundation, Delaware Community Foundation, Target and The Wilmington Flower Market.  Thank you for your support!
 
Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins