PAWS for Reading Libraries

PAWS for Reading logo PNG

PAWS for Reading
2016 Summer Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one
reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions
with the Library Contact listed with the library you will visit.

 

Appoquinimink Community Library
Atglen Public Library
Avon Grove Library
Bear Library
Brandywine Hundred Library
Claymont Library
Coatesville Area Public Library
Corbit-Calloway Memorial Library
Darlington Library
Delaware City Library
Dover Public Library
Downingtown Library
Elkton Library
Elsmere Library
Fishtown Community Library
Frankford Library
Garfield Park Lending Library
Haverford Township Free Library
Havre de Grace Library
Helen Kate Furness Free Library
Kennett Public Library
Media-Upper Providence Free Library
Newark Free Library
New Castle Public Library
Parkesburg Free Library
Radnor Memorial Library
Rachel Kohl Community Library
Seaford Library
Selbyville Public Library
South Coastal Library
Swarthmore Public Library

APPOQUINIMINK – Barbara Keesey (BKeesey@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
June 4, 18
July 16

August 6, 27

Thursdays at 11:00 AM
June 16
July 14

August 4, 18


ATGLEN – Christine Celona (ccelona@ccls.org)

Mondays at 5:00 PM
June 6, 20
July 18

August 1, 15, 29


AVON GROVE – Lisa Sherwood (lsherwood@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
June 25
July 23
August 27


BEAR – Rose Perry (rperry@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 7 PM
June 7, 21
July 19
August 2, 16

Saturdays at 10:15 AM
June 4
August 6


BRANDYWINE – Bernadette Davis (BDavis@nccde.org);  Nicholas Rhodeside (NBRhodeside@nccde.org);

Tuesdays at 2:00 PM
June 21
July 12, 26
August 9, 23

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
June 1, 8, 15, 22
July 6, 13, 20, 27
August 3, 10, 17

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
June 18
July 16
August 20


CLAYMONT – Jennie Moore (JMMoore@nccde.org), Beth Kloetzer (EKloetzer@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
June 23
July 28
August 25

Saturdays at 1:00 PM
June 11
July 9

August 13


COATESVILLE – Penny Williams (pwilliams@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
June 18
July 16

August 6, 20


CORBIT-CALLOWAY – Karen Quinn (Karen.Quinn@lib.de.us)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
June 9, 23
July 7, 21

August 4, 18


DARLINGTON LIBRARY – Phyllis Gallagher (gallagher@hcplonline.org)

Wednesdays at 4:00 PM
June 15
July 20
August 17


DELAWARE CITY – Sherilyn Tongas (Sherilyn.Tongas@lib.de.us)

Sundays at 1:00 PM
June 5, 19
July 3,17

August 7, 21


DOVER – Catherine Wimberly (Catherine.wimberley@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM
June 13, 27
July 11, 25
August 8, 22


DOWNINGTOWN – Dawn Nunciato (dnunciato@yahoo.com)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
June 15
July 20

August 17


ELKTON – Rachel Wright (rwright@cplnet.org)

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
June June 2, 16, 30
July 14, 28
August 11, 25


ELSMERE – Tanya Moye (tmoye@nccde.org); Sharon Concannon, (SConcannon@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
June 2, 16, 30
July 14, 28
August 11, 25


FISHTOWN – Dana Giusti (GiustiD@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays
June 15 & 29 (4:00 PM)
July 13 & 27 (2:00 PM)
August 10 & 24 (2:00 PM)


FRANKFORD – Alina Ferrer (cheena_dog@yahoo.com)

Mondays
June 13 (5:00 PM)
June 27 (11:00 AM)

July 11 (11:00 AM)
July 25 (11:00 AM)


GARFIELD PARK – Yumarys Polanco-Miller (YAPolanco-Miller@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 3:30 PM
June 15
July 20
August 17


HAVERFORD TOWNSHIP– Shannon Connor (connor@haverfordlibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
June 8
July 13
August 10


HAVRE DE GRACE – Jackie Cassidy (Cassidy@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
June 16
July 7, 21
August 4, 18

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
June 25

July 16, 30
August 13, 27


HELEN KATE FURNESS – Lori Friedgen-Veitch (fscsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 7:30 PM
June 22, 29
July 6, 13, 20


KENNETT – Donna Murray (dmurray@ccls.org); John Hendrix (jhendrix@ccls.org

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
June 7, 21

July 5, 19
August 2, 16


KIRKWOOD – Elisabeth Simmons (ESimmons@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 11:00 AM
June 29
July 6, 13, 20, 27
August 3, 10, 17

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
June 1, 15
July 6, 20

August 3, 17


MEDIA-UPPER PROVIDENCE – Barbara Hauck-Mah (mecsd@delcolibraries.org)

On hiatus until new library building opens


NEWARK – Lisa Beamer (LMBeamer@nccde.org)

Mondays at 3:00 PM
June 27

July 11, 25
August 8

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
June 8, 22

July 6, 20
August 3


NEW CASTLE – Jackie Harad (jackie.harad@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 7:00 PM
June 13, 27

July 11, 25
August 8


PARKESBURG – Tom Knecht (tknecht@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 5:30 PM
June 7, 14, 21, 28
July 5, 12, 19, 26

August 2, 9, 16, 23


RADNOR – Carrie Sturgill (racsd@delcolibraries.org)

Library closed until renovations complete (Summer 2017)


RACHEL KOHL – Brittany Eastman (rkcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 10:30 AM
June 22
July 26

August 24


SEAFORD – Laura Prophet (laura.prophet@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 4:30 PM
June 20, 27
July 11, 18, 27
August 1


SELBYVILLE – Kelly Kline (Kelly.kline@lib.de.us)

Tuesdays at 1:00 PM
June 7, 21
July 5, 19

August 2, 16


SOUTH COASTAL – Sharon Palmer (Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us)

PAWS for Reading will return in the Fall – Have a happy summer!


SWARTHMORE  – Devon Laudenslager (swcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
June 9, 23
July 14, 28

August 11, 25

Find a participating PAWS for Reading library near you!

View PAWS for Reading in a larger map

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading site?  Click here!

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading Therapy Team? Click here for information about joining PAWS. Already a member? Contact Stephanie at SBarry@PAWSforPeople.org (Required: PAWS Basic Training, Advanced Level STEX, PAWS for Reading Training).

PAWS for Reading is sponsored in part by generous donations from the Christmas Shoppe Foundation, Delaware Community Foundation, Target and The Wilmington Flower Market.

Thank you for your support! 

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins