PAWS for Reading Libraries

 PAWS for Reading updated logo (2)

PAWS for Reading
2015 Winter/Spring
Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please contact the Library Contact (listed below each library) to schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions.

Click library name for link and directions.

Appoquinimink Library

Saturdays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM on the following dates:

January 3, 17
February 7, 21
March 7, 21
April 4, 18
May 2, 16

Library Contact:
Barbara Keesey – BKeesey@nccde.org

Atglen Library

Mondays from 5:00-6:00 PM on the following dates:

January 12, 26
February 9, 23
March 9, 23
April 13, 27
May 11

Library Contact:
John Grayshaw – 610-593-6848, jgrayshaw@ccls.org

Bayard Taylor Library

Mondays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

January 6, 20
February 3, 17
March 3, 17
April 7, 21
May 5, 19

Library Contacts:
Donna Murray – 610-444-2702, dmurray@ccls.org

John Hendrix – 610-444-2702, jhendrix@ccls.org

Bear Library

Tuesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

January 6*, 20 (*Annabelle’s Birthday)
February 3, 17
March 3, 17
April 4, 21
May 5, 19

Saturdays from 10:15-11:15 AM on the following dates:

February 7
March 7
April 4
May 2

Library Contact:
Rose Perry – rmp2250@yahoo.com

Brandywine Hundred Library

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

January 7, 14, 21, 28
February 4, 11, 18, 25
March 4, 11, 18, 25
April 1, 8, 15, 22
May 6, 13, 20

Saturdays from 10:30-11:30 AM on the following dates:

January 17
February 21
March 21
April 18
May 16

Library Contacts:
Jeanne Benzel – 302-477-3150, JBBenzel@nccde.org

Robin Kershaw – 302-477-3150, RKershaw@nccde.org
Nicholas Rhodeside – 302-477-3150, NBRhodeside@nccde.org

Cecil College Library

Saturdays from 10:00-11:00 AM on the following dates:

February 7, 21
March 7, 14
April 11, 25
May 2

Library Contact:
Lorraine Martorana – 410-287-1030, lmartorana@cecil.edu

Claymont Library

Thursdays from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

January 22
February 26
March 26
April 23
May 28

Saturdays from 1:00-2:00 PM on the following dates:

January 10
February 14
March 14
April 11
May 9

Library Contacts:
Belinda McCrea – 302-798-4164, BMcCrea@nccde.org

Beth Kloetzer – 302-798-4164, EKloetzer@nccde.org

Downingtown Library

Wednesdays from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

February 18
March 18
April 15
May 20

Library Contact:
Dawn Nunciato – 610-269-2741, dnunciato@yahoo.com

Elsmere Library

Thursdays from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

January 8, 15, 22, 29
February 5, 12, 19, 26
March 5, 12, 19, 26
April 2, 8, 16, 23, 30
May 7, 14, 21, 28

Library Contact:
Tanya Moye – tmoye@nccde.org

Frankford Library

Monday from 5:00-6:00 PM on the following dates:

January 12, 19
February 9, 23
March 9, 23
April 13, 27
May 11

Library Contact:
Dorothy Fisch – 302-732-9351, dorothy.fisch@lib.de.us

Garfield Park Lending Library

Saturdays from 10:30-11:30 AM on the following dates:

January 24
February 21
March 14
April 11
May 9

Library Contact:
Cher Walton-Winstead – 302-571-7312, CWalton-Winstead@nccde.org

Helen Kate Furness Free Library

Sundays from 2:30-3:30 PM on the following dates:

February 22
March 22
April 19

Tuesdays from 4:00-5:00 PM on the following dates:

February 3
March 10
April 7

Library Contact:
Lori Friedgen-Veitch – 610-566-9331, fscsd@delcolibraries.org

Kirkwood Library

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

January 7, 21
February 4, 18
March 4, 18
April 1, 15
May 6, 20

Library Contact:
Elisabeth Simmons – 302-995-7663, ESimmons@nccde.org

Media-Upper Providence Library

Wednesdays from 10:30-11:30 PM on the following dates:

January 14, 28
February 11, 25
March 11, 25
April 8, 22
May 13, 27

Wednesdays from 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

January 7, 21
February 4, 18
March 4, 18
April 1, 15
May 6, 20

Library Contact:
Brittany Eastman – 610-566-1918, mecsd@delcolibraries.org

New Castle Library

Mondays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

January 12, 26
February 9, 23
March 9, 23
April 13, 27
May 11

Saturdays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM on the following dates:

January 17
February 21
March 21
April 18
May 16

Library Contact:
Jackie Harad – 302-328-1995, jharad@nccde.org

Newark Library

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 PM on the following dates:

January 7, 21
February 11, 25
March 11, 25
April 8, 22
May 6, 20

Library Contact:
Lisa Beamer – 302-731-7550, LMBeamer@nccde.org

Parkesburg Library

Tuesdays from 5:30-6:30 PM on the following dates:

January 6, 13, 20, 27
February 3, 10, 17, 24
March 3, 10, 17, 24
April 7, 14, 21, 28
May 5, 12, 19, 26

Library Contact:
Tom Knecht – 610-857-5165, tknecht@ccls.org

Radnor Library

Tuesdays from 6:00-7:00 PM on the following dates:

January 27
February 24
March 24
April 28
May 26

Library Contact:
Carrie Sturgill – 610-687-1124, racsd@delcolibraries.org

Selbyville Library

Mondays and Thursdays from 4:30-5:30 PM on the following dates:

January 5, 22
February 2, 19
March 2, 19, 30
April 6, 23
May 4, 21

Library Contact:
Kelly Kline – 302-436-8195, Kelly.kline@lib.de.us

South Coastal Library

Mondays 6:30-7:30 PM on the following dates:

January 5
February 2, 16
March 2, 16
April 6, 20
May 4, 18

Library Contact:
Sharon Palmer – 302-539 5231, Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us

Find a participating PAWS for Reading library near you!

View PAWS for Reading in a larger map

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading site?  Click here!

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading Therapy Team? Click here for information about joining PAWS. Already a member? Contact Stephanie at SBarry@PAWSforPeople.org (Required: PAWS Basic Training, Advanced Level STEX, PAWS for Reading Training).

PAWS for Reading is sponsored in part by generous donations from the Christmas Shoppe Foundation, Delaware Community Foundation, Target and The Wilmington Flower Market.  Thank you for your support!
Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins