PAWS for Reading Libraries

PAWS for Reading logo PNG

PAWS for Reading
2016 Winter/Spring Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one
reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please contact the Library Contact below each listing
to schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions.

APPOQUINIMINK – Barbara Keesey (BKeesey@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
January 2, 16
February 6, 20
March 5, 19
April 2, 16
May 7, 21

 

ATGLEN – Christine Celona (ccelona@ccls.org)

Mondays at 5:00 PM
December 14, 28
January 11, 25
February 8, 22
March 14, 28
April 11, 25
May 9, 23

 

AVON GROVE – Lisa Sherwood (lsherwood@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
January 23
February 27
March 26
April 23
May 28

 

BEAR – Rose Perry (rperry@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 7 PM
January 5, 29
February 2, 16
March 1, 15
April 5, 29
May 3, 17

Saturdays at 10:15 AM
February 6
March 5
April 2
May 7

 

BRANDYWINE – Nicholas Rhodeside (NBRhodeside@nccde.org);

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
January 6, 13, 20, 27
February 3, 13, 20, 24
March 2, 9, 16, 23
April 6, 13, 20, 27
May 4, 11, 18, 25

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
January 16
February 20
March 19
April 16
May 21

 

CLAYMONT – Jennie Moore (JMMoore@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 1:00 PM
January 9
February 13
March 12
April 9
May 14

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
January 28
February 25
March 24
April 28
May 26

 

COATESVILLE – Penny Williams (pwilliams@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
January 16
February 6, 29
March 5, 19
April 2, 16
May 7, 21

 

DARLINGTON LIBRARY – Phyllis Gallagher (gallagher@hcplonline.org)

Wednesdays at 4:00 PM
January 20
February 17
March 16
April 20
May 18

 

DELAWARE CITY – Alexandra Monroe (Alexandra.monroe@lib.de.us)

Sundays at 1:00 PM
January 3, 17
February 7, 21
March 6, 20
April 3, 17
May 1, 15

 

DOWNINGTOWN – Dawn Nunciato (dnunciato@yahoo.com)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
January 20
February 17
March 16
April 20
May 18

 

ELKTON – Rachel Wright (rwright@cplnet.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
April 16
May 14

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
June 28
July 26
August 16

 

ELSMERE – Tanya Moye (tmoye@nccde.org); Sharon Concannon, (SConcannon@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
January 14, 28
February 11, 25
March 10, 24
April 14, 28
May 12, 26

 

FRANKFORD – Alina Ferrer (cheena_dog@yahoo.com)

Mondays at 5:00 PM
January 11, 25
February 8, 22
March 14, 28
April 11, 25
May 9, 23

 

GARFIELD PARK – Cher Walton-Winstead (CWalton-Winstead@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 3:30 PM
January 20
February 17
March 16
April 20
May 18

 

HAVERFORD TOWNSHIP– Shannon Connor (connor@haverfordlibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
February 17
March 9
April 13
May 11

 

HELEN KATE FURNESS – Lori Friedgen-Veitch (fscsd@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:00 PM
February 2
March 1
April 5

Sundays at 2:00 PM
February 21
March 20
April 17

 

HAVRE DE GRACE LIBRARY – Jackie Cassidy (Cassidy@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
June 6
June 16
July 7
July 21
August 4
August 18

Saturdays at 10:30 AM
June 25
July 16
July 30
August 13
August 27

 

KENNETT – Donna Murray (dmurray@ccls.org); John Hendrix (jhendrix@ccls.org

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM
January 5, 19
February 2, 16
March 1, 15
April 5, 19
May 3, 17

 

KIRKWOOD – Elisabeth Simmons (ESimmons@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
January 6, 20
February 2, 17
March 2, 16
April 6, 20
May 4, 18

 

MEDIA – UPPER PROVIDENCE – Barb Hauck-Mah (mecsd@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM
December 8, 22
January 12, 26
February 9, 23
March 8, 22
On hiatus until new library building is complete

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM
January 6, 20
February 3, 17
March 2, 17
On hiatus until new library building is complete

 

NEW CASTLE – Jackie Harad (jackie.harad@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 7:00 PM
January 11, 25
February 8, 22
March 14, 28
April 11, 25
May 9, 23

 

NEWARK –Lisa Beamer (LMBeamer@nccde.org)

Wednesday at 7:00 PM
January 6, 20
February 3, 17
March 2, 16
April 6, 20
May 4, 18

Saturdays at 11:00 AM
January 16
February 20
March 19
April 16
May 21

PARKESBURG – Tom Knecht (tknecht@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 5:30 PM
December 1, 8, 15, 22
January 5,12, 19, 26
February 2, 9, 16, 23
March 1, 8, 15, 22
April 5, 12, 19, 26
May 3, 10, 17, 24

 

RADNOR – Carrie Sturgill (racsd@delcolibraries.org)

Mondays at 6:00 PM
December 22 (scheduled for a Tuesday evening)
January 25
February 22
March 14
April 25

 

SEAFORD – Laura Prophet (laura.prophet@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 4:30 PM
December 7, 14, 21, 28
January 4, 11, 25
February 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
March 7, 14, 21, 28
April 4, 11, 18, 25
May 2, 9, 16, 23

 

SELBYVILLE – Kelly Kline (Kelly.kline@lib.de.us)

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM
January 5, 29
February 2, 16
March 1, 15, 29
April 12, 26
May 10, 24

 

SOUTH COASTAL – Sharon Palmer (Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM
January 4
February 1, 15
March 7, 21
April 4, 18
May 2, 16

 

SWARTHMORE  – Devon Laudenslager (swcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM
January 7, 21
February 4, 28
March 3, 17
April 7, 21
May 5, 19

Find a participating PAWS for Reading library near you!

View PAWS for Reading in a larger map

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading site?  Click here!

Interested in becoming a PAWS for Reading Therapy Team? Click here for information about joining PAWS. Already a member? Contact Stephanie at SBarry@PAWSforPeople.org (Required: PAWS Basic Training, Advanced Level STEX, PAWS for Reading Training).

PAWS for Reading is sponsored in part by generous donations from the Christmas Shoppe Foundation, Delaware Community Foundation, Target and The Wilmington Flower Market.

Thank you for your support!

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins