PAWS for Reading Logo

PAWS for Reading: 2017 Fall Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions with the Library Contact listed with the library you will visit.

 

Appoquinimink Community Library (DE)

– Kevin Swed (kswed@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

September 16
October 7, 21
November 4, 18

back to top


Bear Library (DE)

– Lisa Burris (lburris@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 7 PM

September 5, 19
October 3, 17
November 7, 21
December 5, 19

Saturdays at 10:15 AM

September 2
October 7
November 4
December 2

back to top


Brandywine Hundred Library (DE)

– Bernadette Davis (BDavis@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

September 6, 13, 20, 27
October 4, 11, 18, 25
November 1, 8, 15
December 6, 13, 20, 27

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

September 16
October 21
November 18
December 16

back to top


Claymont Library (DE)

– Jennie Moore (JMMoore@nccde.org)
– Beth Kloetzer (EKloetzer@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

September 28
October 26
November 30

Saturdays at 1:00 PM

September 9
October 14
November 11

back to top


Corbit-Calloway Memorial Library (DE)

– Karen Quinn (Karen.Quinn@lib.de.us)

Thursdays at 4:00 PM

September 14, 28
October 12, 26
November 9
December 7, 21

back to top


Delaware City Library (DE)

– Alex Monroe (Alexandra.Monroe@lib.de.us)

Sundays at 1:00 PM

September 3, 17
October 1, 15
November 5, 29

back to top


Dover Public Library (DE)

– Catherine Wimberly (Catherine.wimberley@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

September 11, 25
October 9, 23
November 13, 27
December 11

back to top


Elsmere Library (DE)

– Tanya Moye (tmoye@nccde.org)
– Sharon Concannon (SConcannon@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

September 7, 21
October 5, 19
November 2, 16

back to top


Frankford Library (DE)

– Mary Shockley (Mary.Shockley@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 5:00 PM

September 11, 25
October 16, 30
November 13, 27
December 11

back to top


Kirkwood Library (DE)

– Elisabeth Simmons (ESimmons@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

September 6, 20
October 4, 18
November 1, 15
December 6, 20

back to top


Middletown Library (DE)

– Jason Fialkovich (micsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

September 6
October 4
November 1
December 6

Saturdays at 2:00 PM

September 9
October 7
November 4
December 9

back to top


Newark Free Library (DE)

– Lisa Beamer (LMBeamer@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

September 13, 27
October 11, 25
November 8, 29
December 13

back to top


New Castle Public Library (DE)

– Sara Thomas (sara.thomas@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 7:00 PM

September 11, 25
October 23
November 13, 27

back to top


Route 9 Library (DE)

– Marlow Bogino (mabogino@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 3:30 PM

September 20
October 18
November 15
December 13

back to top


Seaford Library (DE)

– Hannah Covey (Hannah.Covey@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 4:30 PM

September 18, 25
October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
November 6, 13, 20, 27
December 4, 11, 18

back to top


Selbyville Public Library (DE)

– Kelly Kline (Kelly.kline@lib.de.us)

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM

October 3, 17
November 14, 28
December 12

back to top


South Coastal Library (DE)

– Sharon Palmer (Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us)

Wednesdays at 3:45 PM

October 5, 19
November 2, 16
December 7

back to top

 

Elkton Library (MD)

– Catherine Zang (czang@ccplnet.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

September 21
October 12
November 9
December 7

back to top


Havre De Grace Library (MD)

– Jackie Cassidy (Cassidy@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

September 14, 28
October 12, 26
November 9

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

September 9, 23
October 7, 21
November 4, 18

back to top


Rising Sun Library (MD)

– Laura Venters (lventers@ccplnet.org)

Mondays as 6:30 PM 

September 25
October 23
November 27

back to top

 

Atglen Public Library (PA)

– Robbyn Kehoe (rkehoe@ccls.org)

Mondays at 5:00 PM

September 11, 25
October 16, 23
November 6, 20
December 4, 18

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

September 2
October 7
November 4
December 2

back to top


Avon Grove (PA)

– Lisa Sherwood (lsherwood@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

September 2
October 7
November 4
December 2

back to top


Coatesville Area Public Library (PA)

– Penny Williams (pwilliams@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

September 16
October 7, 21
November 4, 18
December 2, 16

back to top


Downingtown Library (PA)

– Dawn Nunciato (dnunciato@yahoo.com)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

September 20
October 18
November 14
December 20

back to top


Fishtown Community Library (PA)

– Dana Giusti (GiustiD@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 3:00 PM

September 6. 20
October 4, 18
November 15, 29
December 13, 27

back to top


Haverford Township Free Library (PA)

– Shannon Connor (connor@haverfordlibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

September 13
October 11
November 8
December 13

back to top


Helen Kate Furness Free Library (PA)

– Lori Friedgen-Veitch (fscsd@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM

October 10
November 14
December 5

Sundays at 2:00 PM

October 8
December 3

back to top


Kennett Public Library (PA)

– John Hendrix (jhendrix@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 6:00 PM

September 5, 19
October 3, 17
November 7, 21

back to top


Media-Upper Providence Library (PA)

– Vicki Sheeler (mecsd@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:00 PM

September 5
October 3
November 7
December 5

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

November 8
December 13

back to top


Ogontz Branch Library (PA)

– Tuesday Chalmers (chalmerst@freelibrary.org)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

October 2, 16, 30
November 13, 27
December 11

back to top


Parkesburg Free Library (PA)

– Tom Knecht (tknecht@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 5:30 PM

September 19
October 17
November 14
December 19

back to top


Rachel Kohl Community Library (PA)

– Kim Podlesnik (rkcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

September 13
October 11
November 8

back to top


Radnor Memorial Library (PA)

– Carrie Sturgill (racsd@delcolibraries.org)

Library closed until renovations complete (Fall/Winter 2017)

back to top


Rodriguez Neighborhood Library (PA)

– Sara Palmer (palmers@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 5:30 PM

September 13, 27
October 11, 25
November 8, 29 29
December 13, 27

back to top


Swarthmore Public Library (PA)

– Scott Schumacher (swcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

September 7, 21
October 5, 19
November 9, 30
December 14, 28

back to top


Whitman Library (PA)

– Becky Shaknovich (shaknovichr@freelibrary.org)

Mondays at 6:00 PM

September 11, 25
November 6, 20
December 4, 18

back to top

Stratford Public Library (NJ)

– Sydney Mason (libraryasstdirector@stratfordnj.org)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

September 25
October 30
November 27
December 18

back to top