PAWS for Reading Logo

PAWS for Reading: 2017 Winter & Spring Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions with the Library Contact listed with the library you will visit.

 

Appoquinimink Community Library (DE)

– Barbara Keesey (BKeesey@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

January 7, 21
February 4, 18
March 4, 18
April 1
May 6, 20

back to top


Bear Library (DE)

– Rose Perry (rperry@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 7 PM

January 3, 17
February 7, 21
March 3, 21
April 4, 18
May 2, 16

Saturdays at 10:15 AM

January 7
February 4
March 4
April 1
May 6

back to top


Brandywine Hundred Library (DE)

– Bernadette Davis (BDavis@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

January 4, 11, 18, 25
February 1, 8, 15, 22
March 1, 8, 15, 22
April 5, 12, 19, 26
May 3, 10, 17, 24

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

January 21
February 18
March 18
April 22
May 20

back to top


Claymont Library (DE)

– Jennie Moore (JMMoore@nccde.org)
– Beth Kloetzer (EKloetzer@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

January 26
February 23
March 23
April 27
May 25

Saturdays at 1:00 PM

January 14
February 11
March 11
April 8
May 13

back to top


Corbit-Calloway Memorial Library (DE)

– Karen Quinn (Karen.Quinn@lib.de.us)

Thursdays at 4:00 PM

January 5, 19
February 2, 16
March 2, 16, 30
April 13, 27

back to top


Delaware City Library (DE)

– Sherilyn Tongas (Sherilyn.Tongas@lib.de.us)

Sundays at 1:00 PM

January 8, 22
February 5, 19
March 5, 19
April 2, 23
May 7, 21

back to top


Dover Public Library (DE)

– Catherine Wimberly (Catherine.wimberley@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

January 9, 23
February 13, 27
March 13, 27
April 10, 24
May 8, 22

back to top


Elsmere Library (DE)

– Tanya Moye (tmoye@nccde.org)
– Sharon Concannon (SConcannon@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

January 5, 19
February 2, 16
March 6, 23
April 13, 27
May 11, 25

back to top


Frankford Library (DE)

– Trina Coyle (Trina.Coyle@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 5:00 PM

January 9, 30
February 13, 27
March 13, 17
April 10, 24
May 8, 22

back to top


Garfield Park Lending Library (DE)

– Yumarys Polanco-Miller (YAPolanco-Miller@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 3:30 PM

January 18
February 15
March 15
April 19
May 17

back to top


Kent County Library (DE)

– Kristi Rinkenberg (Kristi.Rinkenberg@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

January 2
February 6
March 6, 20
April 3, 17
May 1, 15

back to top


Kirkwood Library (DE)

– Elisabeth Simmons (ESimmons@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

January 4, 18
February 1, 15
March 1, 15
April 5, 19
May 3, 17

back to top


Newark Free Library (DE)

– Lisa Beamer (LMBeamer@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

January 11, 25
Febrary 8, 22
March 8, 22
April 12, 26
May 10, 24

back to top


New Castle Public Library (DE)

– Jackie Harad (jackie.harad@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 7:00 PM

January 9, 23
February 13, 27
March 13, 27
April 10, 24
May 8, 22

back to top


Seaford Library (DE)

– Laura Prophet (laura.prophet@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 4:30 PM

January 23, 30
February 6, 13, 20, 27
March 6, 13, 20, 27
April 3, 10, 17, 24
May 1, 8, 16, 22

back to top


Selbyville Public Library (DE)

– Kelly Kline (Kelly.kline@lib.de.us)

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM

January 10, 24
February 7, 21
March 7, 21
April 4, 18
May 2, 16, 30

back to top


South Coastal Library (DE)

– Sharon Palmer (Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us)

Thursdays at 3:45 PM

January 5, 19
February 2, 16
March 2, 16
April 6, 20
May 4, 18

back to top

 

Darlington Library (MD)

– Cynthia Scarpola (scarpola@hcplonline.org)

Wednesdays at 4:30 PM

January 18
February 15

back to top


Elkton Library (MD)

– Jennifer Carter (jcarter@ccplnet.org)
– Rachel Wright (rwright@cplnet.org)

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM

February 7
March 14
April 4
May 2

back to top


Havre De Grace Library (MD)

– Jackie Cassidy (Cassidy@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

January 5, 19
February 2, 16
March 2, 16, 30
April 13, 27
May 11, 25

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

January 14, 28
February 11, 25
March 11, 25
April 8, 22
May 6, 20

back to top


Norrisville Library (MD)

– Joyce Wemer (wemer@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

January 12
February 9
March 9
April 20
May 18

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

January 21
February 18
March 18
April 15
May 13

back to top

 

Atglen Public Library (PA)

– Robbyn Kehoe (rkehoe@ccls.org)

Mondays at 5:00 PM

January 9, 23
February 6, 20
March 6, 20
April 3, 17
May 1, 15, 29

back to top


Avon Grove Library (PA)

– Lisa Sherwood (lsherwood@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

January 7
February 4
March 4
April 1
May 6

back to top


Coatesville Area Public Library (PA)

– Penny Williams (pwilliams@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

January 7, 21
February 4, 18
March 4, 18
April 1, 15
May 6, 20

back to top


Downingtown Library (PA)

– Dawn Nunciato (dnunciato@yahoo.com)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

January 18
February 15
March 15
April 19
May 17

back to top


Fishtown Community Library (PA)

– Dana Giusti (GiustiD@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 4:00 PM

February 8, 22
March 8
April 5, 19
May 3, 17

back to top


Haverford Township Free Library (PA)

– Shannon Connor (connor@haverfordlibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

January 11
February 8
March 8
April 12
May 10

back to top


Helen Kate Furness Free Library (PA)

– Lori Friedgen-Veitch (fscsd@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:00 PM

February 7
March 7
April 4

Sundays at 2:00 PM

January 22
February 19
March 19

back to top


Kennett Public Library (PA)

– Donna Murray (dmurray@ccls.org)
– John Hendrix (jhendrix@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM

January 3, `7
February 7, 21
March 7, 21
April 4, 8
May 2, 16

back to top


Media-Upper Providence Library (PA)

– Barbara Hauck-Mah (medirector@delcolibraries.org)

Tuesdays at 4:00 PM

January 17
February 21
March 21
April 18
May 16

Saturdays at 2:00 PM

February 5
March 5
April 2
May 7

back to top


Ogontz Branch Library (PA)

– Tuesday Chalmers (chalmerst@freelibrary.org)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

January 9, 23
February 13, 27
March 13
April 10, 24
May 8, 22

back to top


Parkesburg Free Library (PA)

– Tom Knecht (tknecht@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 5:30 PM

January 3, 17
February 7, 21
March 7, 21
April 4, 18
May 2, 16

back to top


Rachel Kohl Community Library (PA)

– Brittany Eastman (rkcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

January 11
April 12
May 10

back to top


Radnor Memorial Library (PA)

– Carrie Sturgill (racsd@delcolibraries.org)

Library closed until renovations complete (Summer 2017)

back to top


Rodriguez Neighborhood Library (PA)

– Sara Palmer (palmers@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 5:30 PM

January 4, 18
February 1, 15
February 15
March 8, 15
April 5, 19

back to top


Swarthmore Public Library (PA)

– Devon Laudenslager (swcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

January 12, 26
February 9, 23
March 9, 23
April 13, 27
May 11, 25

back to top


Whitman Library (PA)

– Becky Shaknovich (shaknovichr@freelibrary.org)

Mondays at 6:00 PM

January 9, 23
February 13
March 6, 20
April 3, 17
May 1, 15

back to top