PAWS for Reading Logo

PAWS for Reading: 2017 Summer & Fall Library Schedule

Join a PAWS dog (or cat or bunny!) for a one-on-one reading session at one of our host libraries.

Please schedule your PAWS for Reading sessions with the Library Contact listed with the library you will visit.

 

Appoquinimink Community Library (DE)

– Barbara Keesey (BKeesey@nccde.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

June 3, 17
July 15
August 5, 19
September 16
October 7, 21
November 4, 18

Thursdays at 11:00 AM

June 15
July 13
August 3, 17

back to top


Bear Library (DE)

– Rose Perry (rperry@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 7 PM

June 6, 20
July 18
August 1, 15

Saturdays at 10:15 AM

June 3
July 1
August 5

back to top


Brandywine Hundred Library (DE)

– Bernadette Davis (BDavis@nccde.org)

Tuesdays at 1:00 PM

June 13, 27
July 11, 25
August 8, 22

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

June 7, 14, 21, 28
July 5, 12, 19, 26
August 2, 9, 16, 23

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

June 17
July 15
August 19

back to top


Claymont Library (DE)

– Jennie Moore (JMMoore@nccde.org)
– Beth Kloetzer (EKloetzer@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

June 22
July 27
August 24
September 28
October 26
November 30

Saturdays at 1:00 PM

June 10
July 8
August 12
September 9
October 14
November 11

back to top


Corbit-Calloway Memorial Library (DE)

– Karen Quinn (Karen.Quinn@lib.de.us)

Thursdays at 4:00 PM

June 8, 22
July 6, 20
August 3, 17, 31

back to top


Delaware City Library (DE)

– Sherilyn Tongas (Sherilyn.Tongas@lib.de.us)

Sundays at 1:00 PM

June 4, 18
July 2, 16
August 6, 20

back to top


Dover Public Library (DE)

– Catherine Wimberly (Catherine.wimberley@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

June 12, 26
July 10, 24
August 14, 28

back to top


Elsmere Library (DE)

– Tanya Moye (tmoye@nccde.org)
– Sharon Concannon (SConcannon@nccde.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

June 8, 22
July 6, 20
August 3, 17
September 7, 21
October 5, 19
November 2, 16

back to top


Frankford Library (DE)

– Trina Coyle (Trina.Coyle@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 11:00 AM

June 26
July 10, 24
August 7

back to top


Garfield Park Lending Library (DE)

– Yumarys Polanco-Miller (YAPolanco-Miller@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at 3:30 PM

May 31
July 19
August 16

back to top


Kent County Library (DE)

– Kristi Rinkenberg (Kristi.Rinkenberg@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

July 3, 17
August 7, 21

back to top


Kirkwood Library (DE)

– Elisabeth Simmons (ESimmons@nccde.org)

Wednesdays at Noon

June 28
July 5
July 12
July 19
July 26
August 2
August 9
August 16

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

June 7, 21
July 5, 19
August 2, 16

back to top


Middletown Library (DE)

– Jason Fialkovich (micsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

July 12, 19
August 16, 23
September 6
October 4
November 1
December 6

Saturdays at 2:00 PM

June 10
September 9
October 7
November 4
December 9

back to top


Newark Free Library (DE)

– Lisa Beamer (LMBeamer@nccde.org)

Mondays at 3:00 PM

June 26
July 10, 24
August 7

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

June 7, 21
July 5, 19
August 2
September 13, 27
October 11, 25
November 8, 29
December 13

back to top


New Castle Public Library (DE)

– Jackie Harad (jackie.harad@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 7:00 PM

June 12, 26
July 10
August 14, 28

Fridays at 11:00 AM

June 30
July 28

back to top


Seaford Library (DE)

– Laura Prophet (laura.prophet@lib.de.us)

Mondays at 4:30 PM

June 19, 26
July 3, 10, 17, 24

back to top


Selbyville Public Library (DE)

– Kelly Kline (Kelly.kline@lib.de.us)

Tuesdays at 1:00 PM

June 27
July 11, 25
August 8, 22

Tuesdays at 4:30 PM

June 13
September 5, 19

back to top


South Coastal Library (DE)

– Sharon Palmer (Sharon.Palmer@lib.de.us)

Wednesdays at 3:45 PM

June 1, 15

Wednesdays at 3:00 PM

July 6
August 3, 17

back to top

 

Elkton Library (MD)

– Jennifer Carter (jcarter@ccplnet.org)
– Rachel Wright (rwright@cplnet.org)

We will be back in the fall. Happy Reading!

back to top


Havre De Grace Library (MD)

– Jackie Cassidy (Cassidy@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

June 8, 22
July 6, 20
August 3, 17, 31

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

June 3, 17
July 1, 15, 29
August 12, 26

back to top


Norrisville Library (MD)

– Joyce Wemer (wemer@hcplonline.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

June 15
July 27
August 19

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

June 24
July 22
August 26

back to top

 

Atglen Public Library (PA)

– Robbyn Kehoe (rkehoe@ccls.org)

Mondays at 5:00 PM

June 12, 26
July 10, 24
August 14, 28

back to top


Avon Grove Library (PA)

– Lisa Sherwood (lsherwood@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 11:00 AM

June 3
July 1
August 5

back to top


Coatesville Area Public Library (PA)

– Penny Williams (pwilliams@ccls.org)

Saturdays at 10:30 AM

June 3, 17
July 1, 15
August 5, 19

back to top


Downingtown Library (PA)

– Dawn Nunciato (dnunciato@yahoo.com)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

June 21
July 19
August 16

back to top


Fishtown Community Library (PA)

– Dana Giusti (GiustiD@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays

June 14, 28 – 1:00 PM
July 12, 26 – 4:00 PM
August 9, 23 – 4:00 PM

back to top


Haverford Township Free Library (PA)

– Shannon Connor (connor@haverfordlibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 7:00 PM

June 14
July 12
August 9

back to top


Helen Kate Furness Free Library (PA)

– Lori Friedgen-Veitch (fscsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 7:30PM

June 21, 28
July 12, 19, 26

back to top


Kennett Public Library (PA)

– John Hendrix (jhendrix@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 6:30 PM

June 6, 20
July 18
August 1, 15

Thursdays at 10:00 AM

June 22, 29
July 6, 13, 20, 27

back to top


Media-Upper Providence Library (PA)

– Barbara Hauck-Mah (medirector@delcolibraries.org)

We will see you in the fall. Happy reading!

back to top


Ogontz Branch Library (PA)

– Tuesday Chalmers (chalmerst@freelibrary.org)

We will see you in the fall. Happy reading!

back to top


Parkesburg Free Library (PA)

– Tom Knecht (tknecht@ccls.org)

Tuesdays at 5:30 PM

June 6, 20
July 4, 18
August 1, 15

back to top


Rachel Kohl Community Library (PA)

– Brittany Eastman (rkcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Wednesdays at 6:30 PM

June 14
July 12
August 9

back to top


Radnor Memorial Library (PA)

– Carrie Sturgill (racsd@delcolibraries.org)

Library closed until renovations complete (Fall 2017)

back to top


Rodriguez Neighborhood Library (PA)

– Sara Palmer (palmers@freelibrary.org)

Wednesdays at 5:30 PM

May 10, 31
June 28

back to top


Swarthmore Public Library (PA)

– Scott Schumacher (swcsd@delcolibraries.org)

Thursdays at 6:30 PM

June 8, 22
July 6, 20
August 3, 17

back to top


Whitman Library (PA)

– Becky Shaknovich (shaknovichr@freelibrary.org)

Mondays at 6:00 PM

June 5, 19
July 10, 24
August 7, 21

back to top

Stratford Public Library (NJ)

– Sydney Mason (libraryasstdirector@stratfordnj.org)

Mondays at 6:30 PM

June 26
July 31
August 28

back to top